Unclaimed profile

Tesla

Unclaimed · generated from public sources
tesla.com·Tesla, Inc.·Austin, Texas, US·founded 2003·134785 employees·updated 2026-08-24·revision 1
Not reviewed by TeslaThis profile was generated from public sources. Every value carries the URL, retrieval date and exact quote it came from. Claim this profile →

Designs and manufactures battery-electric vehicles, battery energy storage systems (Powerwall, Megapack), and solar energy products; also develops autonomous-driving software and the Optimus humanoid robot.

Offerings

6 listed

Megapack

#megapack

Prefabricated lithium-ion battery energy storage system for grid-scale peak power replacement, renewable energy time-shifting, and grid ancillary services.

hardwareManufacturer
Pricing envelope
—Undisclosedmodel quotePrice filters return this as unknown, with a caveat.
inferred
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Tesla_Megapackretrieved 2026-08-24 · inferred
warranty_months180 months
src
“Each Megapack comes with a 15-year 'no defect' and 'energy retention' warranty. A 10 or 20 year 'performance guarantee' is available for an additional cost.”https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Tesla_Megapackretrieved 2026-08-24 · extracted
Terms note15-year no-defect and energy-retention warranty; 10- or 20-year performance guarantee available at additional cost.

Powerwall

#powerwall

Battery energy storage product for home use, distinct from the grid-scale Megapack line.

hardwareManufacturer
Pricing envelope
—Not statedPrice filters return this as unknown.

Solar

#solar

Solar panels, Tesla Solar Roof tiles, and solar inverters.

hardwareManufacturer
Pricing envelope
—Not statedPrice filters return this as unknown.

Tesla Semi

#tesla-semi

Battery-electric semi truck, part of Tesla's vehicle product line.

hardwareManufacturer
Pricing envelope
—Not statedPrice filters return this as unknown.

Optimus

Humanoid robot
#optimus

Humanoid robot for dangerous, repetitive, or boring tasks such as manufacturing assistance. Limited production deployed internally at Tesla facilities; not yet sold externally.

hardwareManufacturer
Pricing envelope
$30,000
USD·flat·basis: estimate
inferred
“around US$30,000”https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Optimus_(robot)retrieved 2026-08-24 · inferred
Third-party-reported estimated future consumer price; not confirmed by Tesla and not yet commercially available.
payload_kgup to 20 kg
src
“45 lb (20 kg)”https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Optimus_(robot)retrieved 2026-08-24 · extracted
Terms noteOver 1,000 units targeted for internal use in Tesla facilities during limited 2025 production; not yet sold to external customers.

Vehicles

#vehicles

Battery-electric passenger vehicles, including Model 3, Model Y, and Cybertruck.

hardwareManufacturer
Pricing envelope
—Not statedPrice filters return this as unknown.

Proof

Case studiesMoss Landing Energy Storage Facility (PG&E, California) →: 182.5 MW / 730 MWh installed across 256 Megapack unitsVictorian Big Battery (Australia) →: 300 MW / 450 MWh capacity, largest battery in the Southern Hemisphere at commissioning

Who it is for

Industriesautomotive, energy, utilities
RegionsWorldwide

Who the company says it sells to. These regions are not an availability filter; the service area is.

Facts on this page were generated from public sources and have not been reviewed by Tesla.

Report a correction →